Micro blogging platform Twitter introduces mute feature on iPhone, Android also for Twitter.com users. The new feature lets you silence other users on the service.

twitter
If you want to mute someone simply tap the gear icon on the page and choose “mute @username.” Twitter officially announced on their blog “Muting a user on Twitter means their Tweets and Retweets will no longer be visible in your home timeline, and you will no longer receive push or SMS notifications from that user.”

SEE ALSO: 7 Tips to get more Followers on Twitter 

“The muted user will still be able to fave, reply to, and retweet your Tweets; you just won’t see any of that activity in your timeline. The muted user will not know that you’ve muted them, and of course you can unmute at any time. Mute gives you even more control over the content you see on Twitter by letting you remove a user’s content from key parts of your Twitter experience.”

Its not gives you big control over that the muted users still can fave, reply to, and retweet your tweets.