Today I got a personal message from my friend. He wants to know how to delete shared photos from the Facebook messenger.
Yes, that’s the question so many of users might think. How to delete shared photos from the Facebook Messenger? Is that possible? Let’s check this.
Delete Shared Photos from Facebook Messenger
Please note that you can delete it from your copy part of the message but you can’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. Yes because you have shared photos with them.
The photos will only temporarily disappear from deleting from your side.
When you and the receiver deleted the whole conversation every time and every time we start a new one they come back.
What to do?
Deleting shared photos from Facebook Messenger is not possible at all, what to do next? We highly recommend you to don’t share any private photos through Facebook Messenger anymore. Use Dropbox or similar cloud storage services to send private photos. Please note that once they downloaded, the photos will be available forever. Still, you are safe because it is not saved on Facebook servers.